All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












Jane Jane Pollock

Jane Jane Pollock

Share Twitter
Price: $12.69

Product Notes

Jane Jane Pollock named after a tasty sticky candy coated Thai dried fish treat. They practice in the country in a dreamy trailer while their cats listen outside. Three gents and two ladyfolk that play mandolin, wandering genie organ, cooking pots, pianos, higher brass, some winds, banjo, samplers, bent toy keyboards, acoustic guitar, drums, ukulele, lap harp, whistlings, harmonium, melodica, tambourine, bass guitar, and mouths. Jane Jane Pollock started out as the project of Michael Arcos. He self produced three albums on his own under Jane Jane Pollock (My Kill Eel Are Cozy, Lady Jane's Grey Buffet and TAR) on his Flea Ridden Kitten Label. In March of 2011, Jane Jane Pollock released their self-titled album, in which they tour with now and are promoting all over Florida and Southern Georgia. This is the most exciting release for them and it is self-titled because it is finally the sound of "Jane Jane Pollock". During the beginning of 2011 Jane Jane Pollock solidified as a lovely five. Jane Jane Pollock is Michael Arcos, Heather Lee Smith, Courtney Kate Asztalos, Danny Clifton, and Ryan O'Malley. They draw inspiration from many places: flea markets, flea ridden kittens, wooden toys, 8 tracks, estate sales, out of tune pianos, cicadas, muskadines, Halloween and marching bands. '.....entirely self-recorded and mixed and produced by Arcos, the band's eclectic trailer has a recognizable presence in the recordings. Or, rather, the album sounds like an old horror-movie, carnival-ride, cartoon version of Arcos and Asztalos' Thomasville home--odd, charming, disparate at times and interested in doing seemingly just about everything. 'This our fifth release under the name Jane Jane Pollock,' Arcos said. 'And I think we've come to terms with just calling it 'Jane Jane Pollock.' I feel like it's finally come to a place where it sounds like it should. I'm really happy with the recording, and I feel like it's a really good representation of what we do live.' -J. Michael Osborne "FSView & Florida Flambeau" '.....having members rooted in both Georgia and northern Florida, the quintet was here and greeting everyone with genuine warmth that would be best embodied by the soulful and haunting presence in their breed of rock and Americana. Like the fading but surviving images of an old and estranged family photo album, the music and the mood enchanted everyone present.....' -Zachary Tomlinson "New Roots News" 'The left-field sensibilities of Florida-Georgia border-hoppers Jane Jane Pollock finally gelled for me. With a cornucopia of sounds beyond the basic rock setup (vibey keys, horns, electronic dance beats, junkyard percussion and what the f*** ever), they throw odd pop, art rock, spaghetti western and surf into a blender with a big dash of daring. When you mash that disparate of a rainbow together, it's not all gonna land in the right places. But with JJP, they do more often than not, especially in their impressive rhythmic passages involving anywhere from two to four percussionists.' -Bao Le-Huu "Orlando Weekly"


Artist: Jane Jane Pollock
Title: Jane Jane Pollock
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1/18/2012
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884501549981
This product is a special order


We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details