All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock












Tender Loud Gravel

Tender Loud Gravel

  • By The Reminders
  • Release 1/1/2010
  • Music Genre Folk
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $17.90
privacy policy

Product Notes

Ed Shockley Ed Shockley has been in the entertainment business his entire life; as a musician, singer, songwriter, and producer. After first establishing himself on the music scene in Delaware, Ed went on the road which included a 17 year stop in Manhattan, and now finds himself coming full circle, back to his Sussex County roots. In the 70's and 80's his band, Jack of Diamonds, was the most popular on the scene, and his song "Dodge City" is still an anthem to many music fans in the mid-Atlantic region. After moving to New York, he signed a major record and publishing deal with RCA. As a member of SAG and AFTRA he has appeared on stage and television with his voice used in many radio and TV commercials. Back home, Ed has headlined the Rehoboth Beach Autumn Jazz Festival and was recognized by the Delaware Celebration of Jazz Society as "The Ambassador of Music". Ed has recorded three CD's with his all original blue eyed soul band, "Vinyl Shockley." Now holding forth with The Reminders, "Gravel" explores and witnesses his more spiritual nature in his songwriting and performance. Ed lives in Lewes, Delaware with his wife Jill, and son Buck. Kevin Short "An American by birth and a Sussex Countian by the grace of God", Kevin has roots in many aspects of the entertainment industry. Kevin opened his first recording studio in 1989, and subsequently a full scale concert/theatrical production company, providing sound, lights and production services for events all over the Eastern United States. Kevin has produced recordings for RCA/BMG, Smithsonian Folkways, Sierra, and Rebel Records among many others. He is a voting member of The Recording Academy (RIAA). His Gospel vocal credits include the 1990 release of "My Mother's Favorites" along with the late Anthony Burger, and the critically acclaimed 2001 release of "Little Is Much" featuring the Jordanaires and the Fairfield Four. Playing bass and singing for The Reminders, "Loud's" powerful, vocal talent expresses the spirituality of their original music. John W. Thompson With over 30 years experience in composing, and producing John's music has sold in excess of 10 million units on commercially released albums and CDs. As a composer, his songs have been recorded internationally by a wide variety of artists including Amy Grant, Michael W. Smith, Bill Gaither, Michael Card, the London Philharmonic, the Winans Phase II, Jessy Dixon, Earl Scruggs, Tom T. Hall, The Burrito Brothers, Bernadette Peters, Charlie Rich, and many others. John composed the 1983 Grammy winning song "El Shaddai", which was named one of the "Songs of the Century" by the RIAA, and the Gospel Song of the Decade (80's) by Billboard Magazine. He is a multiple Dove Award winner, including Song of the Year and Producer of the Year, and has received numerous Awards from BMI and ASCAP. John has produced over thirty major albums in the Country, Pop, and Gospel fields for artists such as the Oak Ridge Boys, Roseanne Cash, Mel Tillis, Bonnie Bramlett, including Don Francisco's, Christian classic, "He's Alive". Now residing in Sussex County, Delaware "Tender" writes the songs, plays the guitar and sings the high part for the Reminders. THe Reminders Together they represent a lifetime of music. Individually they've accomplished wonderful things; written famous songs, recorded and produced all kinds of music in all kinds of styles and played on recordings all over the world... but that's all just stuff to talk about ... they'd rather be making music together. Come be a part of an intimate time of sharing. Their corporate 'heart' is worth a listen and we think you'll feel better when it's all said and sung. The response to this new group has been overwhelming... give them a listen you'll be glad you did.


Artist: The Reminders
Title: Tender Loud Gravel
Genre: Folk
Release Date: 1/1/2010
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884501412711


We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details